Last Night

Posted: June 1, 2014 in Writing
Tags: , , ,

Last night I failed. Not spectacularly, or in a deadly way, but I failed. I wanted to create a daily writing habit using the chain writing method, cross one day off at a time, keep the chain going. Sometimes life has other plans, and last night I didn’t get any writing done. The chain is broken.

For 2 months I was rolling along, 4 blog posts, 4 stories (flash fiction and short), 3 outlines for longer stories, and one very crappy rough draft screenplay. A good bit of production for me, considering some nights I only had 20 minutes to write. Now I have to start again, no reason to walk the streets punishing myself like the monks in Monty Python.

 

 

It’s time to grab a pen, laptop, or desktop and get back to writing.

 

Copyright © 2014 J. Power

All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

